IMG_20160328_214104

When I was a teenager I could’t stand Kirk Franklin.  All the talking over the music drove me crazy.  In 2002, he released an album called “the Rebirth of Kirk Franklin;” It was several years later that I watched him in a video for the first time, and it really touched my life.  I realized that he talked over the music because he was leading the people around him in worship.  In an interview, he said that God had been working on him and had brought him through some hard times, and now his ministry was going to be more focused on the message rather than the messenger.  Maybe that’s the difference in how I respond to his music.  Without even knowing (until today) the change God made in his life, I could sense it and worship with him.  I wanted to share some of my favorite songs from this album, and I hope that they bless you as much as they have blessed me!

The Blood Song

My Life, My Love, My All

Isaiah 12:4-6

And you will say in that day:  Give thanks to the Lord, call upon His name, make known His deeds among the peoples, proclaim that His name is exalted.  Sing praises to the Lord, for He has done gloriously; let this be made known in all the earth.  Shout, and sing for joy, O inhabitant of Zion, for great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel.

