Crown-of-Thorns

As I think about celebrating Good Friday yesterday and look forward to Easter Sunday tomorrow, I am not quite sure how to celebrate today.  Jesus was in the grave . . . but you know what?!  We can celebrate Easter today too!!!  The disciples were in mourning on that Saturday long ago.  They were confused and didn’t remember Jesus telling them that He would suffer and die and then rise again.  We remember His death, but we don’t have to wait until Easter Sunday to remember His resurrection.  He lives today and every day.  Let’s celebrate Easter every day in our hearts!

I Know My Redeemer Lives

Galatians 2:20

I have been crucified with Christ.  It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me.  And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

